Testimonials

Submit Your Testimonial
I have had nothing but great experiences dealing with Lumadent. Their new light is a tremendous improvement over an already great original product. Even better than their lights is their customer service. They are always quick to respond whenever I have a question or concern with one of their products, and their shipping is incredibly fast. They have a great product that they back up with even better people, I can't recommend them highly enough.

Chris K.

I've been a Lumadent customer for 6 years. I just upgraded my old one for their new LED. It's a quality light at an affordable price. They also have amazing customer service and helped me with a few repairs.

William Pratt

Awesome light, and I'm very impressed with their customer service, especially for not having a rep in the NC area. Very prompt in responding when I had an issue with a light mount to my loupes. Would recommend this company to everyone looking for a light or loupes moving forward!

Read more reviews on Facebook!

Rating
100%

Alec Bankhead | VIa Facebook review | November 7, 2017

I love my Lumadent light and the customer service can't be beat. This is an awesome company with an awesome light. I have been using my Lumadent light for at least 7 or 8 years now. I used to use another light but the cord got stiff. I love that I can easily replace my cords as often as I want. I also have a spare battery because they are very reasonably priced. It's nice to have one to use while the other is charging.

Read more reviews on Facebook!

Rating
100%

Beth Haskell | via Facebook review | November 1, 2017

LumaDent was my best invest in my dental career. Very easy and convenient to use with switch on the battery. Battery life lasts longer than other company 's light that I've been using and charges faster. Warm light gives comfort in my eyes as a full time user. Fast customer service was another reason I really love this company!

Sophia Kang

Dear Fellow Hygienists, if you haven't been wearing your loupes or better yet, using a light, I want to let you know there is a new sheriff in town and it is the Lumadent lights. I work with two other hygienists and fortunately, we are very supportive of one another. I was directed to contact Lumadent after an offer at a dental conference in San Francisco. Justin Bryan, a sales rep was driving to The Bay Area, stopped by my office and installed my light, It was just that professional and easy. You have got to treat yourself to a Lumadent light, Plus, better access when scaling, Who knows, I might wear my loupes to a Golden State Warriors game so I can get a close up of Draymond Green. Lol, Thank you Justin Bryan and Lumadent,
Rating
100%

Jerilyn Thompson | via email | Jan 2018

LumaDent customer service is phenomenal. I have worked with Allie P. over the past month to purchase the right loupes and accessories. She answered each inquiry and provided me with the most professional service one could ask for. LumaDent is the true Cadillac of loupes and their service is second to none. I highly recommend them to any dental professional.

Read more reviews at Facebook!

Rating
100%

Gary Nelson | Via Facebook | December 2016

I have 2 pairs of lumadent loupes and 3 lights (one for mission trips) and I can't live without them. There were some issues with the cables last year and with the glue to hold the loupes in the glasses but both were addressed at no cost to me. The clip for the light on my frames moves a bit. Make sure you unclip the light before putting it in the box. The battery clip gives me a rash on my back but I have pretty sensitive skin. Overall happy.

Read more reviews on Facebook!

Rating
80%

Kim Whippy | Via Facebook review | October 18, 2017

I have a set of the surgitel 3.5x micro TTL and got the Lumadent 4.0s as backups. i worethem for a day and now I wear them for a day and now I wear them everyday and the surgitels are my backups. Also have them with the Lumadent light. Hell of a value. Great Customer service. 

Read more reviews on Dental Town!

Townie Supporter | Via DentalTown | February 2017

Randall has been so helpful with any problems I have ever had even since dental school through residency and into private practice. Justin in service was also amazing when I had problems with my battery. Would recommend LumaDent to all!

Read more reviews on Facebook!

Rating
100%

Caylin Frye | Via Facebook Review | December 2017

I have used a LumaDent loupe and light for approximately 2 years now and have been very satisfied with the product. When I have had any problems, the costumer service had been great and my problems have been resolved very quickly. I'd highly recommend the Luma Dent product. Read more reviews on Facebook!

Read more reviews on Facebook!

Brian Rooney | Via Facebook | March 2017

I love the light, it is sleek, not heavy and does not over-heat my face! I also go to UCSF and all of the top doctors here use lumadent. I am really happy with this purchase. Also their customer service is great, Brandon was great on the phone when I had trouble putting on a clip for the new loupes I got. Great product and great company.

Read more reviews on Facebook!

Adam Wandell | Via Facebook | April 2015

I have thoroughly enjoyed the lumadent led light it literally enabled me to maximize the effectiveness of my loupes. I love the light weight and I have found the customer service to be outstanding.

Read more reviews on Facebook!

Rating
100%

Christopher Culliton | via Facebook | June 2014

I've used Lumadent for the past three years all throughout dental school. Now in my last year, I got another "best value" kit before graduating. The student and group purchase pricing is unbeatable, made even better by the fact that the light is fantastic! I love the fact that it's simple and no frills, no integrated cord (meaning quick and easy and CHEAP replacement) and no proprietary plug for charging the batteries. Incredibly user -oriented design. And the safety glasses, the safety glasses! For anyone reading, GET THE SAFETY GLASSES WITH A LIGHT MOUNT. They will prove to be indispensable, especially if you do any charitable or dental missions work. Service has been top notch. Our local rep, Jo Medina, has been available every step of the way and answered all of my co-purchasers' questions without hesitation. Submitted our orders, quick and easy payment for everyone, and we got our kits in THREE days! I'll be a Lumadent user for life, and I'm willing to bet you've just won another 20 from our group buy!

Tommy Han

Great customer services, the LED light is small, I don't feel any weight on my loupes. I like Lumadent loupes too, very clear. Compare with other brand name loupes Co., I can't tell the different but only the prices are differences with great values.

Read more reviews on Facebook!

 

Rating
100%

Jennifer Yen | Via Facebook | April 2017

I've had a lumadent light for a few years now which I've been very happy with and recently needed a new battery. I found their customer service excellent and the prices still very reasonable. Both Justin and Noah were very quick at resolving my problem. Thanks guys

 

Read more reviews on Facebook!

Rating
100%

Siany Hopkins | Via Facebook | April 2017

Love my light, and especially love the extraordinary level of customer service!!! Thank you, Alex B!

Read more reviews on Facebook!

Nicolette Enhörning-Picton | Via Facebook | January 2017

Great customer services with great prices for the best value.

 

Read more reviews on Google Plus!

Jennifer Yen | Via Google reviews | April 2017

I just recently ordered my first pair of loupes and headlight from LumaDent recently, and I am more than pleased with their products and service. I received my loupes in time to practice using them a little, before they were required in my dental school. 

Their loupes are just as excellent in quality as their headlight. I can see just as much detail as with some of the more expensive brands (Q optics, orascoptic, etc.). Their is no reason to spend more money to get a more reputable loupe brand!! I'm so glad I went with lumadent, because I know I didn't get ripped off.

Read more reviews on Yelp!

Ryan E. | Via Yelp | January 2016

I have been using them for a few years. Love it. I was using surgitel and they are expensive compared to Luma. Meet with a rep to show you. I would recommend getting a few extra packs and also cables. The cables do wear out. I also use lowest setting.

Read more reviews on Dental Town!

Townie Supporter | Via DentalTown | October 2016

I got the 4.0 Loupes with light. I love working with them. I asked for protective covering for the ocular lens and they were able to find some for me! Really great loupes. Great customer service. I've been really pleased.

Read more reviews on Google Review!

Rating
100%

Jacquelyn Vo | Via Google review | September 2017

Amazing customer service. Helped me replace a missing part in time to take my boards exam. Would be glad to order from them anytime!

Read more reviews on Google Review!

Rating
100%

Rachel D | Via Google review | November 2017

"I have been a LumaDent satisfied customer for years. The customer service is "bend over backward", the reliability hands down, the quality beats my hygienist's light from another major dental/medical optics company. I am so happy with the quality of the LumaDent lights that when it came down to a major remodel of our 3 ops, and the old Ritter operatory lights, I just removed the operatory lights, and DID NOT replace them. Yes, we rely 100% on LumaDent Headlights, and have not been disappointed!." Bob DMD Florida

Robert Wrable | Via E-mail | Sep 2017

I've been using LumaDent since 2010 as a third year dental student. Their customer service is excellent. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a loupe mounted light solution. Justin in particular quickly responds to emails and rushed a loaner battery pack out to me when mine needed service. I'll be ordering my next light from them when it's time for an upgrade. 

Read more reviews on Google Plus!

Gregory Saam | Via Google Reviews | November 2016

I've been purchasing items from lumadent for a few years now, and by far I've had the best experience recently when I had to order another light for my loupes. I will never forget the customer service agent, her name was Faith, and she not only helped me solve my issues, but she was an absolute class act. Lumadent as a company makes great products, and now I've realized that they also have excellent employees as well. I will continue to buy my products from lumadent in the years to come, their lights and battery packs are great.

Read more reviews on Google Plus!

Shirwa Hassan | Via Google Reviews | May 2016

Love my Lumadent loupes, love my Lumadent light. The customer service and communication with Noah has been awesome! I will definitely return for more purchases down the road!

 

Read more reviews on Facebook!

Rating
100%

Karlie Gaskins | Via Facebook | April 2017

I've tried LD about 3 years ago as an alternative to other brands with rather pricey lights . It's been a nothing else but a 5-star experience ever since! Great product, amazing value and impeccable customer service ! Highly recommend! Compatible with all possible loupes in my experience (Designs for vision , Univet, Zeiss etc) And it's super easy to replace components , just plug it in!! Thank you !

 

Read more reviews on Facebook!

 

 

Konstantin Gromov | Via Facebook | December 2016

I've had their headlight for about 3 years and I love it. Great quality of light, hardware and accessories. Excellent customer service. I have Designs for Vision loupes and they work well with them. Definitely recommend them as all dentists and hygienists should work with a light!

Read more reviews on Google Review!

Rating
100%

Katrina Baeverstad | Via Google Review | September 2017

I got a Luma Dent light for my loupes, safety glasses, and my assisstant's safety glasses. We are taking down all my overhead lights in each operatory and just using these loupe lights now. No problems so far with the Luma Dent lights and I like the on/off switch in it better than any other brand. The battery position behind the neck is the best. Very nice product.

Read more reviews on Facebook!

Rating
100%

Austin Cope | Via Facebook | July 2017

Lumadent was quick to help me with mounting my LumaDent light to my Orascoptic Loupes. Mounting required a special bracket that I was unaware I needed at the time of purchase. Lumadent readily helped me figure out what was wrong and then shipped the bracket to me! Great Customer Service!

Read more reviews on Google Plus!

Heather B | Via Google Reviews | July 2016