Welcome to LumaDent - Home of the Brighter Choice

Customer Tetimonials

  • When I upgraded the magnification on my loupes, I decided to order my light from Lumadent because the light got great reviews and the replacement batteries were more cost effective than the brand the rest of my office has been using. After a year and a half, I have been very satisfied with my light and have had zero issues. The magnet on the composite shield is especially cool. Recently the connection on my cord has worn out and I was dreading having to send it in for repairs as I have seen how it can take a long time with other brands to get repairs back. After contacting my account manager, Justin, I was thrilled to learn that they offer a 3-pack of cords for $25 and in addition, he informed me of a recall on my batteries and recommended sending them in so they could replace the battery cells to avoid having problems in the future. I ordered my cords today and they have already shipped. Very happy to work with a company that seems to care that their product is working well.

    Read more reviews on Facebook!

    Laura Provine | Via Facebook | October, 2017
      
  • LumaDent is AWESOME! I'm a dental student, and based on various other brands of lights/battery packs I have tried in labs and clinic, I can say that this is really a quality product and a great value. The lights are very bright, and the batteries last me all day. Additionally, a lot of light companies do not provide a composite filter with their lights. LumaDent's work great. Also, if you need any help with the ordering process, call Allie at the customer service number. She is very friendly and extremely helpful. Wonderful products and excellent customer service! Will continue to order from them in the future.

    Read more reviews on Facebook!

    David Dumbach | Via Facebook | September 2017
      
  • I got a Luma Dent light for my loupes, safety glasses, and my assisstant's safety glasses. We are taking down all my overhead lights in each operatory and just using these loupe lights now. No problems so far with the Luma Dent lights and I like the on/off switch in it better than any other brand. The battery position behind the neck is the best. Very nice product.

    Read more reviews on Facebook!

    Austin Cope | Via Facebook | July 2017
      
  • I received my first Lumadent light as a gift from another dentist. It outlasted my loupes and I got a Unilux light to go with my new light. The Unilux is great because there is no tether that goes to your waist or pocket to get caught on things. There are other loupes that have batteries at the end of the arms, but this seemed more comfortable to me. At first it seemed strange to have a battery at my neck, but after a day I didn't even notice it was there. I had a tear in one of the pieces that connects the battery to my loupes and they replaced it quickly and at no charge!
    Andrea Smith Farrell | Via Facebook | July 2017
      
  • Great customer Services, ordered the headlights for my wife Exam from Australia. Had a small issue with the headlights then we spoke to Marks from customer support and in no time my problem was solved and he found me a solution. Thank you so much lumadent team

    Read more reviews on Google Plus!

     

    Mohamed Radwan | Via Google reviews | October 2017
      
  • I've had their headlight for about 3 years and I love it. Great quality of light, hardware and accessories. Excellent customer service. I have Designs for Vision loupes and they work well with them. Definitely recommend them as all dentists and hygienists should work with a light!

    Read more reviews on Google Plus!

     

    Katrina Baeverstad | Via Google reviews | September 2017
      
  • I got the 4.0 Loupes with light. I love working with them. I asked for protective covering for the ocular lens and they were able to find some for me! Really great loupes. Great customer service. I've been really pleased.

    Read more reviews on Google Plus!

     

    Jacquelyn Vo | Via Google review | September 2017
      
  • I have 2 pairs of lumadent loupes and 3 lights (one for mission trips) and I can't live without them. There were some issues with the cables last year and with the glue to hold the loupes in the glasses but both were addressed at no cost to me. The clip for the light on my frames moves a bit. Make sure you unclip the light before putting it in the box. The battery clip gives me a rash on my back but I have pretty sensitive skin. Overall happy.

    Read more reviews on Facebook!

    Kim Whippy | Via Facebook review | October 18, 2017
      
  • I love my Lumadent light and the customer service can't be beat. This is an awesome company with an awesome light. I have been using my Lumadent light for at least 7 or 8 years now. I used to use another light but the cord got stiff. I love that I can easily replace my cords as often as I want. I also have a spare battery because they are very reasonably priced. It's nice to have one to use while the other is charging.

    Read more reviews on Facebook!

    Beth Haskell | Via Facebook review | November 1, 2017
      
  • Awesome light, and I'm very impressed with their customer service, especially for not having a rep in the NC area. Very prompt in responding when I had an issue with a light mount to my loupes. Would recommend this company to everyone looking for a light or loupes moving forward!

    Read more reviews on Facebook!

    Alec Bankhead | VIa Facebook review | November 7, 2017
      
  • The new UniLux white light is remarkably effective considering how lightweight and convenient its battery is, and how there is no tether needed which can get entangled. Got it in a good-value deal as part of a group buy. Customer service is prompt and professional.

    Read more reviews on Facebook!

    Dennis Trinh | Via Facebook review | November 9, 2017
      
  • Amazing customer service. Helped me replace a missing part in time to take my boards exam. Would be glad to order from them anytime!

    Read more reviews on Google Plus!

     

    Rachel D | Via Google review | November 2017
      
  • I've had my light for 3 years, and it has served its purpose well. The mount however tends to loosen quickly and 2 light cords have stopped working in the span of ~3 years. Thankfully the cords are cheap to replace, and customer service is speedy w/ responses.

    Read more reviews on Facebook!

    Christine Vu | Via Facebook review | November 28th, 2017
      
  • Dear Fellow Hygienists, if you haven't been wearing your loupes or better yet, using a light, I want to let you know there is a new sheriff in town and it is the Lumadent lights. I work with two other hygienists and fortunately, we are very supportive of one another. I was directed to contact Lumadent after an offer at a dental conference in San Francisco. Justin Bryan, a sales rep was driving to The Bay Area, stopped by my office and installed my light, It was just that professional and easy. You have got to treat yourself to a Lumadent light, Plus, better access when scaling, Who knows, I might wear my loupes to a Golden State Warriors game so I can get a close up of Draymond Green. Lol, Thank you Justin Bryan and Lumadent,
    Jerilyn Thompson
    keepembright@gmail.com  
  • I first purchased my Lumadent headlight system in dental school - their affordable student discount was my first reason for purchasing, but since then, I have never looked back. Their lights are very bright, and the batteries last forever! I have also upgraded to the unilux system which makes things even more convenient. I recommend these lights to everyone!
    Sean Park
    yongsuel@buffalo.edu  
  • I was in contact with Jose in regards to my battery cell repair and he was phenomenal. I just wanted to say I really appreciate the next day air (got to me just in time), the name label (makes the case look more professional) as well as the new storage area for the loupes. Also I appreciate the new wires and upgraded battery cell!!! This company has exceeded my expectations and I will definitely order more in the future. Thanks a lot Jose!!

    Read more reviews on Facebook!

    Ashton Queja | Via Facebook | January 2017
      
  • Have purchased numerous different times. Great service and product.

    Read more reviews on Facebook!

    Jake Pranckun | Via Facebook | January 2017
      
  • Just purchased a light for the first time and got the unilux.  Extremely happy with it and how it fits on my loupes.  I can't imagine not having a light and it's only been a week with my light.  I have oakley half-jackets for loupes.  Battery life lasts the entire day.

    Read more reviews on DentalTown!

    Dental Town Member | Via DentalTown | December 2016
      
  • I choose Lumadent from the beginning for its compactness, weight and brightness. I have not been disappointed as i'm still using my original battery from 7 years ago. Purchased a back-up battery 2 years ago but have not had to use it yet. Great customer service (thanks Sally!)... proactively contacted me with a request to replace/upgrade my second battery due to possible manufacturing issues. I use Orascoptic loupes and the Lumadent light fits fine. Very satisfied with my light and the Lumadent company.
    Alex Tipton | Via Email | January 2017
      
  • I've been using LumaDent since 2010 as a third year dental student. Their customer service is excellent. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a loupe mounted light solution. Justin in particular quickly responds to emails and rushed a loaner battery pack out to me when mine needed service. I'll be ordering my next light from them when it's time for an upgrade. 

    Read more reviews on Google Plus!

    Gregory Saam | Via Google Reviews | November 2016
      
  • LumaDent was my best invest in my dental career. Very easy and convenient to use with switch on the battery. Battery life lasts longer than other company 's light that I've been using and charges faster. Warm light gives comfort in my eyes as a full time user. Fast customer service was another reason I really love this company!
    Sophia Kang
    minjung1125@gmail.com  
  • Love my light, and especially love the extraordinary level of customer service!!! Thank you, Alex B!

    Read more reviews on Facebook!

    Nicolette Enhörning-Picton | Via Facebook | January 2017
      
  • LUMIDENT  is your FINAL AND ONLY STOP for  your optic light and  battery system.  I  purchased a  headlight system  and  battery from designs for Vision. The products were very pricey  and I  thought the  product will be reliable but I  had  nothing but problems  a month after I got  the headlight system . Also, I thought my reproductive organs were about to fry because the  battery pack got so hot.  The replacements broke down  as well. Thank goodness I found about Lumident from  a yelp review. Please, save yourself a  lot of  time, frustration, headache and money. Their products are  well made and very durable and way more affordable that, DFV nd other set ups out  there.  PLus, customer service is awesome. Someone is always there . A  human being.  This is a genuine review.  Last  thing you  want to happen is for your equipment to fail mid treatment and have the lights go out on you.  Give them a try. You will not be disappointed,  ALly S. my Lumident  connection  is awesome and very cordial  and professional.   Well, I can go  on  and on but you'll find out  how great  this company is!   Rae 

    Rae Tom | Via E-mail | February 2017
      
  • I have a set of the surgitel 3.5x micro TTL and got the Lumadent 4.0s as backups. i worethem for a day and now I wear them for a day and now I wear them everyday and the surgitels are my backups. Also have them with the Lumadent light. Hell of a value. Great Customer service. 

    Read more reviews on Dental Town!

    Townie Supporter | Via DentalTown | February 2017
      
  • I have used a LumaDent loupe and light for approximately 2 years now and have been very satisfied with the product. When I have had any problems, the costumer service had been great and my problems have been resolved very quickly. I'd highly recommend the Luma Dent product. Read more reviews on Facebook!

    Read more reviews on Facebook!

    Brian Rooney | Via Facebook | March 2017
      
  •  

    excellent customer service. Allie is the best, she is extremely responsive, called me back within 15 minutes of leaving a message requesting additional accessories. The product is amazing as well. Highly highly recommend the product and the company.

     

    Read more reviews on Google Plus!

    Ben Liu | Via Google reviews | July 2016
      
  • Great customer services with great prices for the best value.

     

    Read more reviews on Google Plus!

    Jennifer Yen | Via Google reviews | April 2017
      
  • Being using Lumadental items for years. No problems and would highly recommend it

     

    Read more reviews on Google Plus!

     

    T Chang | Via Google Reviews | April 2017
      
  • Mr. Joe Davies provides excellent and fast customer service! Lumadent offers a great product as well! Highly recommend!

     Read more reviews on Facebook!

    Haley Glaser | Via Facebook | December 2016
      
  • Love this light! What great service! I bought new loupes and they sent me the applicable brackets right then and there for free!

     Read more reviews on Facebook!

     

    Tammie Cox Briner | Via Favebook | December 2016
      
  • Not only a great product, the customer service is outstanding! Really an awesome company!

    Read more reviews on Facebook!

    Victoria Kheynis McQueen | Via Facebook | December 2016
      
  • I've tried LD about 3 years ago as an alternative to other brands with rather pricey lights . It's been a nothing else but a 5-star experience ever since! Great product, amazing value and impeccable customer service ! Highly recommend! Compatible with all possible loupes in my experience (Designs for vision , Univet, Zeiss etc) And it's super easy to replace components , just plug it in!! Thank you !

     

    Read more reviews on Facebook!

     

     

    Konstantin Gromov | Via Facebook | December 2016
      
  • Josie really went above and beyond helping me! Thanks for keeping me as a loyal client!!

    Read more reviews on Facebook!

    Andy Browne | Via Facebook | January 2017
      
  • LumaDent customer service is phenomenal. I have worked with Allie P. over the past month to purchase the right loupes and accessories. She answered each inquiry and provided me with the most professional service one could ask for. LumaDent is the true Cadillac of loupes and their service is second to none. I highly recommend them to any dental professional.

    Read more reviews at Facebook!

    Gary Nelson | Via facebook | December 2016
      
  • I had an excellent experience working with Jose to order a new adaptor for my Lumadent light. We were in contact after working hours and he was able to send out the adaptor the next morning for me. Excellent service!

     

    Read more reviews on Facebook!

    John Wrann | Via Facebook | April 2017
      
  • I've had a lumadent light for a few years now which I've been very happy with and recently needed a new battery. I found their customer service excellent and the prices still very reasonable. Both Justin and Noah were very quick at resolving my problem. Thanks guys

     

    Read more reviews on Facebook!

    Siany Hopkins | Via Facebook | April 2017
      
  • Love my Lumadent loupes, love my Lumadent light. The customer service and communication with Noah has been awesome! I will definitely return for more purchases down the road!

     

    Read more reviews on Facebook!

    Karlie Gaskins | Via Facebook | April 2017
      
  • Great customer services, the LED light is small, I don't feel any weight on my lopus. I like Lumadent Lopus too, very clear. Compare with other brand name lopus Co., I can't tell the different but only the prices are differences with great values.

    Read more reviews on Facebook!

     

    Jennifer Yen | Via Facebook | April 2017
      
  • Great product and great customer service. All hyg and docs in our practice have and love.

     

    Read more reviews on Facebook!

    Bryan Bauer | Via Facebook | May 2017
      
  • i got my lumadent light a year and a half ago, it has been a game changer in practicing hygiene...absolutely love it. i recently had an issue with the mount and the customer service was phenomenal. allie was was beyond helpful and shipped out a new mount immediately!

     

    Read more reviews on Facebook!

    Charlie Ann Rubin | Via Facebook | May 2017
      
  • This light has made such a difference for me! After trying out other brands, nothing is as good as Lumadent. Also, the customer service is impeccable. They are very quick to resolve any issues I have.
    Monica | Via E-mail | August 2017
    Monicaisk2@gmail.con  
  • "I have been a LumaDent satisfied customer for years. The customer service is "bend over backward", the reliability hands down, the quality beats my hygienist's light from another major dental/medical optics company. I am so happy with the quality of the LumaDent lights that when it came down to a major remodel of our 3 ops, and the old Ritter operatory lights, I just removed the operatory lights, and DID NOT replace them. Yes, we rely 100% on LumaDent Headlights, and have not been disappointed!." Bob DMD Florida
    Robert Wrable | Via E-mail | Sep 2017
    rwrable@cfl.rr.com  
  • I previously had another light, and I dropped it once and it broke. I decided to try Lumadent, and I am so happy I did! The quality and brightness is amazing, and they are durable. I can say with 100% certainty I will only be buying Lumadent from now on.

    Nick Mickelson | Via E-mail | October 2017
    docmickelson@evergreensmiles.com  
  • Thank you very much LumaDent  customer service .... it was really nice talking to you, The  service and your products are Awesome.

    Feras Hijazi | Via e-mail | October 2017
      
  • Randall has been so helpful with any problems I have ever had even since dental school through residency and into private practice. Justin in service was also amazing when I had problems with my battery. Would recommend LumaDent to all!

    Read more reviews on Facebook!

    Caylin Frye | Via Facebook review | December 20117